IELTS in Yekaterinburg

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) is an international exam testing one's knowledge of English as a foreign language. The test is jointly administered by the Cambridge English Language Assessment, IDP Education and the British Council. Together with TOEFL, IELTS is one of the most widely recognized and globally accepted means of testing one's language proficiency. Approximately 8000 of educational institutions, governmental organizations and private businesses throughout the world acknowledge IELTS results as proof of language proficiency. If you are planning to study in English abroad, then you have to choose between IELTS and TOEFL.

 

Start preparation Learn about training courses

 

There are 2 versions of IELTS: General (General Training Module) and Academic (Academic Module). The academic version is intended for people applying to higher education institutions in the UK, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and other countries. It is also a prerequisite requirement for certain internships and work placements. General Training module may be required for certain types of visa.
The exam consists of 4 sections, each corresponding to a specific area of language skills:

Listening

Listening

Listen to audio recordings and answer questions in writing
30 minutes, 4 recordings и 40 questions
Reading

Reading

Read given texts and asnwer questions based on them 
60 minutes, 3-5 texts, 40 questions
Writing

Writing

Write essays based on given prompts
60 minutes, 2 questions
Speaking

Speaking

Verbally respond to examiner's questions
11-14 minutes, 3 questions
Listening

Listening

Development of skills
necessary for 
successful exam passing
Writing

Writing

Write essays based on given prompts
60 minutes, 2 questions
Reading

Reading

Structured course materials and assignments are accessible online on any device
Speaking

Speaking

The average score of our students is 94,
and your personally will help determine testing

IELTS began in 1989 as a joint project of the British Council, Cambridge English Language Assessment and IDP Education. The test was developed as the British equivalent of TOEFL, the American standardized exam for language skills. IELTS is intended for a general measurement of the level of knowledge of the English language: there is no minimum threshold for IELTS, the assessment of knowledge ranges from 0 (no English skills) to 9 (expert knowledge of English).

IELTS has about 900 testing centers in 130 countries, and IELTS results are accepted by more than 9000 different institutions.
There are only two IELTS testing centers in Yekaterinburg. Global Ambassador is a partner of the IELTS BKC-IH center. You may speak with one of our administrators, and they will send a registration request on your behalf.

Take a free introductory lesson

Let's get acquainted, determine the course that suits you and show you how you will be trained

IELTS or TOEFL?

The structure of both tests is very similar. IELTS follows the 2-hour TOEFL structure and also consists of 4 bands that measure reading, listening, speaking and writing skills in English. Despite general similarity and equivalent evaluation criteria, there is a number of differences between the tests that you should consider when making a decision:

    British English or American English
    IELTS uses British vocabulary more, while TOEFL is more American. However, starting with the test version of 2014, TOEFL began to use a larger variety of accents in the Listening section: now you can hear accents from the UK, New Zealand and Australia.

    Multiple choice exercises or text copying
    In Listening and Reading sections TOEFL asks multiple choice questions, while IELTS requires students to copy the exact words from the text or audio recording and paste them as their answer. Selection of the correct answer from multiple options calls for more abstract reasoning skills; copying of the answer (a word or a phrase) requires strong memorization skills. Thus, people with more concrete thinking get better IELTS scores, while abstract thinking delivers highers TOEFL results.

    Similar or different test structures
    Multiple versions of TOEFL exam do not drastically differ from each other: questions are the only variable element, while the structure of the test and its duration remain the same. IELTS exams use different sets of question types and slightly change the instructions from one exam to the next. It makes IELTS preparation slightly more difficult than TOEFL, but it gives more room for maneuvering and introduction of task updates that improve the test.

    Computer or human
    TOEFL uses an online platform all 4 sections, including Speaking: during the exam students listen to the tasks and on record their answers using a microphone. IELTS tests your verbal skills through a live interview with an examiner. Choose the option that is convenient for you: if direct interaction with the examiner means additional stress and you feel more comfortable on your own, then TOEFL is the best alternative for you. If it is easier for you to relax and show off you skills in a dynamic conversation, as opposed to talking to a screen, then you should opt for IELTS.

IELTS Results

IELTS scores become available within 10-13 days after the exam, and they are valid for 2 years. Total score varies from 0 to 9 and represents an arithmetic mean of the four band results. Score increases by 4 point, thus, 0.5 and 4 correspond to different levels of language proficiency.

Official trial version of IELTS

You can take the official IELTS trial to determine what score you may potentially achieve. You can choose the module you need: Academic or General Training. The test is administered online or at our Computer lab. The results are verified by IELTS experts and made available in 5 days after the exam.


Cost of trial test: 4420 rubles
20% discount for our students: 3420 rubles

Please speak with our administrator to sign up for the test.

Sign up Pay

IELTS Preparation Courses

Choose an appropriate IELTS course and sign up for a trial lesson

IELTS Maximizer

Accelerated Group Course

Preparation takes place online through Zoom

Intensive short-term IELTS preparation course with a focus on development of academic skills and cognitive strategies for successful testing. The course utilizes the methodology of blended learning.


Classes are held 2 times a week.
The duration of a group lesson is 3 ac. hours, while a mini-group lesson lasts 2 ac. hours.

Bonus! Participation in conversation clubs during the quarantine period as a gift!

Target score
6.5-7.0 +
Duration
2 month
Group 4-8 people
Mini group 2-3 people
Proficiency level 
Upper intermediate и Advanced
Cost per month
from 7'200 rubles
Nearest groups
from April 17, 2020
from 25 April 2020

IELTS Intensive

Standard Group Course

Preparation takes place online through Zoom

IELTS preparation course that emphasizes techniques and strategies for successful testing in relation to each IELTS section. Separate groups are formed for General and Academic modules.


Classes are held 2 times a week.
The duration of a group lesson is 3 ac. hours, while a mini-group lesson lasts 2 ac. hours.

Bonus! Participation in conversation clubs during the quarantine period as a gift!

Target score
6.0-6.5
Duration
3 month
Group 4-8 people
Mini group 2-3 people
Proficiency level 
Intermediate and
Cost per month
from 7'200 rubles
Nearest groups
from 15 April 2020
from April 25, 2020
You can still join!

IELTS individually

Individual course

Preparation takes place online through Zoom

If group courses do not suit you, sign up for an individual IELTS preparation course. It allows for one-on-one classes with an experienced teacher, where you can focus on specific test sections based on your knowledge and level of language proficiency. The course is structured and scheduled with your interests in mind. As part of the course, you also get free access to all study materials and resources of Global Ambassador and practice section tasks independently. The course is offered throughout the year, and a personalized approach is guaranteed!

Duration
from 1 of the week
Delivery mode
at school or online
Proficiency level
from Pre-Intermediate
Lesson cost
from 1'300 rubles

Teachers

Global Ambassador offers you highly qualified teachers, who have received their higher education and professional experience abroad (USA, France, Canada, China) and have vast experience in teaching both in groups and individually. In addition, their personal experience in the fields of economics, business, political science, sociology, and other disciplines ensures the most hands-on and applied nature of the taught material.

8910121621

Course Developer

smileTake a free introductory lesson

We will get to know each other, determine the course that suits you and show you how the online lessons go.

IELTS Structure

Like most foreign language tests, IELTS tests your skills in 4 areas: speech, writing, reading and listening. The whole exam takes about 3 hours (2 hours 45 minutes), with the following distribution of time: Listening 30-40 minutes, Reading 60 minutes, Writing 60 minutes and Speech 11-15 minutes. 

The test is divided into two modules: Academic (for applicants studying abroad) and General (for work and immigration visas). The parts for listening and speaking are the same for all the dealers, while the writing and reading tasks differ depending on the module you are handing over.

IELTS Global Ambassador Structure

IELTS Exam Parts Structure

 

Hearing

The module consists of 4 sections with ascending complexity. Each section can be built either in the form of a monologue, or in the form of dialogue. Sections begin with a short introduction describing those who hand over the situation of the passage and the main characters. The task of the dealers is to listen to passages and answer questions related to them. Section time 40 minutes (30 minutes per hearing + 10 minutes per test).

Reading

Usually the section for the Academic module consists of 3 text excerpts with 13-15 questions in each of the texts (40 questions in total). In the General Test, the texts are simpler and shorter, so instead of three texts you will get 4 or 5. Depending on the test module, you will have 10 to 30 minutes to read the text and answer questions about it.

Letter

The writing skills assessment part consists of 2 tasks. In the Academic Module, Task 1 includes a description of a schedule, table, or chart; Task 2 involves a detailed commentary on the argument. In the General test version, in Task 1 you will need to describe the situation; in Problem 2 - write an essay.

Speech

The speaking skills assessment section consists of 3 parts. The first part takes the form of an interview, during which you may be asked about your hobbies, interests, work, family and other "familiar topics". For the second section, you will get a random card with a theme. You will have a minute to prepare, after which you will need to talk about the subject assigned to you. The third part takes place in the form of a discussion between the examiner and the dealer, most often on the same topic that you got during the second part. The third part usually includes more abstract questions, and is considered the most difficult.

Back to IELTS Page

IELTS Preparation

Register for IELTS

IELTS Results

Share with a friend

Since 2009. We help students in Russia, the CIS and around the world.

Charity / Charity

Global Ambassador® is a registered service mark of Global Ambassador LLC

The services are provided by Global Ambassador LLC and IE Zaikov Maxim Sergeevich (License for educational activities of the Ministry of General and Professional Education SB No. 19343 from 27.03.2017)

The website is for informational purposes and is not a public offer

0 + No age limit

Company rank 4.97 / 5
en English ru Русский
Get 2 lessons for free until 29.11.20/XNUMX/XNUMX! Order a call or call us 😃

IELTS в Екатеринбурге

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) – это международный стандартизированный экзамен на знание английского языка как иностранного. Тест совместно администрируется Cambridge English Language Assessment, IDP Education и Британским Советом. Наряду с TOEFL, IELTS является одним из самых авторитетных способов оценки владения английским языком и признается по всему миру. Около 8000 учебных заведений, правительственных организаций и частных компаний по всему миру принимают результаты IELTS в качестве подтверждения уровня английского. Если вы планируете учиться за рубежом на английском языке, вам понадобится сдать на выбор IELTS или TOEFL.

 

Начать подготовку Узнать про курсы подготовки

 

Существует 2 версии IELTS: общая (General Training Module) и академическая (Academic Module). Академическая версия предназначена для тех, кто поступает в высшие учебные заведения Великобритании, США, Канады, Австралии, Новой Зеландии и других стран. Этот модуль также является требованием для некоторых стажировок и вакансий. General Traning может служить требованием для получения некоторого типа виз.
Экзамен состоит из 4 частей, соответствующих навыкам знания языка:

Listening

Listening

Прослушать аудиозаписи и письменно ответить на вопросы
30 минут, 4 аудио и 40 вопросов
Reading

Reading

Прочитать тексты и ответить на вопросы 
60 минут, 3-5 текстов, 40 вопросов
Writing

Writing

Написать эссе на предложенные темы
60 минут, 2 задания
Speaking

Speaking

Устно ответить на вопросы экзаменатора
11-14 минут, 3 задания
Listening

Listening

Развитие навыков,
необходимых для 
успешной сдачи
Writing

Writing

Написать эссе на предложенные темы
60 минут, 2 задания
Reading

Reading

Структурированные материалы курса и все задания доступны в онлайн-платформе на любом устройстве
Speaking

Speaking

Средний балл наших студентов 94,
а лично Ваш поможет определить тестирование

IELTS появился в 1989 году как совместный проект Британского Совета, Cambridge English Language Assessment и IDP Education. Тест был разработан как британский аналог TOEFL — американского стандартизированного экзамена на языковые навыки. IELTS предназначается для общего измерения уровня знания английского языка: минимального порога у IELTS нет, оценка знаний варьируется от 0 (отсутствие навыков английского) до 9 (экспертное знание английского языка).

IELTS насчитывает около 900 центров тестирования в 130 странах мира, а результаты IELTS принимаются более 9000 различных заведений.
В Екатеринбурге IELTS можно сдать в двух центрах. Global Ambassador является партнером центра IELTS BKC-IH. Вы можете обратиться к нашему администратору, и мы отправим Ваш запрос на регистрацию в тестовый центр.

Пройдите бесплатный вводный урок

Познакомимся, определим подходящий Вам курс и покажем как Вы будете проходить обучение

IELTS или TOEFL?

По структуре 2 теста очень сходны. IELTS повторяет 4-часовую структуру TOEFL, и также состоит из 4 частей, измеряющих навыки чтения, слушания, речи и письма на английском языке. Несмотря на общую схожесть и эквивалентные критерии оценки, между тестами существует ряд различий, которые вам стоит рассмотреть при выборе теста:

    Британский или американский английский
    IELTS использует больше британской лексики, TOEFL — больше американской. Тем не менее, начиная с версии 2014, TOEFL стал использовать больший набор акцентов в секции Listening: теперь вы можете услышать акценты из Великобритании, Новой Зеландии и Австралии.

    Тест на варианты или копирование текста
    Для секций Listening и Reading TOEFL использует тестовые вопросы с множеством вариантов ответа, в то время как IELTS предлагает сдающим скопировать слова из текста или из прослушанного отрывка целиком в окошко с ответом. Подбор правильного ответа из числа вариантов требует более абстрактное мышление; копирование ответа (фразы, слова) предполагает хорошую память. Поэтому люди с более конкретно ориентированным мышлением получают лучший результат на IELTS, с абстрактным мышлением — на TOEFL.

    Одинаковая или разная структуры теста
    Варианты TOEFL не отличаются друг от друга от раза к разу: меняются только вопросы, но не структура теста, не типы вопросов, не время, потраченое на тест. IELTS использует разный набор типов вопросов от одного теста к другому, и слегка меняет инструкции от теста к тесту. Это делает подготовку к IELTS немного сложней, чем к TOEFL, однако дает больше возможности для маневра для обновления тестовых заданий и улучшения теста.

    Компьютер или человек
    TOEFL использует онлайн программу для всех 4 секций, включая Speaking: на тесте вам необходимо будет слушать задания и записывать свой ответ в микрофон. IELTS тестирует ваши устные способности через живое интервью с экзаменатором. Выбирайте как вам удобно: если разговор с экзаменатором станет дополнительным источником стресса и если вам удобнее быть наедине с собой, TOEFL — ваш вариант. Если вам легче расслабиться и раскрыть свои способности в живом разговоре, нежели проговаривая свои ответы в экран компьютера, ваш вариант — IELTS.

Результаты IELTS

Результаты IELTS становятся доступны в течении 10-13 дней после дня экзамена, и могут быть использованы в течение 2 лет по прошествии. Общий балл экзамена варьируется от 0 до 9, и высчитывается как среднее арифметическое между 4 частями теста. Разница в уровне может высчитываться в 0.5 балла (например 4 и 4.5 балла — это разные оценки уровня языка).

Официальный пробный IELTS

Вы можете сдать официальное пробное тестирование IELTS, чтобы определить, сколько баллов сможете набрать. Вы можете выбрать необходимый Вам модуль: Academic или General Training. Тестирование проводится онлайн или в нашей школе на компьютере. Результаты будут проверены экспертами IELTS и доступны уже через 5 дней после сдачи.


Стоимость тестирования: 4420 руб.
Скидка -20% для учеников школы: 3420 руб.

Для прохождения тестирования обратитесь к администратору.

Записаться Оплатить

Курсы подготовки к IELTS

Выберите подходящий курс IELTS и запишитесь на пробное занятие

IELTS Maximizer

Ускоренный групповой курс

Подготовка проходит онлайн через Zoom

Интенсивный краткосрочный курс подготовки к сдаче IELTS Academic, нацеленный на отработку академических навыков и когнитивных стратегий для успешной сдачи теста. На курсе применяется методика смешанного обучения.


Занятия проводятся 2 раза в неделю.
Длительность занятия в группе 3 ак.часа, в мини-группе 2 ак.часа.

Бонус! Участие в разговорных клубах в период карантина в подарок!

Целевой балл
6.5-7.0+
Длительность
2 месяца
Группа 4-8 человек
Мини-группа 2-3 человека
Уровень языка 
Upper-Intermediate и Advanced
Стоимость в месяц
от 7'200 рублей
Ближайшие группы
с 17 апреля 2020
с 25 апреля 2020

IELTS Intensive

Стандартный групповой курс

Подготовка проходит онлайн через Zoom

Курс подготовки к сдаче IELTS, в котором особое внимание уделяется техникам и стратегиям успешной сдачи теста, с учетом особенностей каждого из компонентов структуры IELTS. Набираются отдельные группы для General и Academic Module.


Занятия проводятся 2 раза в неделю.
Длительность занятия в группе 3 ак.часа, в мини-группе 2 ак.часа.

Бонус! Участие в разговорных клубах в период карантина в подарок!

Целевой балл
6.0-6.5
Длительность
3 месяца
Группа 4-8 человек
Мини-группа 2-3 человека
Уровень языка 
Intermediate
Стоимость в месяц
от 7'200 рублей
Ближайшие группы
с 15 апреля 2020
с 25 апреля 2020
Еще можно присоединиться!

IELTS Индивидуально

Индивидуальный курс

Подготовка проходит онлайн через Zoom

Если групповой курс вам не подходит, запишитесь на курсы индивидуальной подготовки к IELTS. В этом формате вы получите занятия один-на-один с опытным преподавателем, позволяющие уделить особое внимание подготовке к каждому разделу теста с учетом именно ваших знаний и уровня владения языком. Расписание и структура курса составляются специально для вас. В рамках курса вы также получаете свободный доступ ко всем материалам и подготовительным ресурсам центра Глобал Амбассадор, что позволяет вам самостоятельно практиковать выполнение отдельных частей теста. Курсы доступны круглый год, персонализированный подход к обучению гарантирован!

Продолжительность
от 1 недели
Формат обучения
в школе или онлайн
Уровень языка
от Pre-Intermediate
Стоимость занятия
от 1'300 рублей

Преподаватели

Глобал Амбассадор предлагает вам высококвалифицированных преподавателей, получивших свое высшее образование и профессиональный опыт за рубежом (США, Франция, Канада, Китай) и имеющих огромный опыт преподавания как в группах, так и индивидуально. Также, их личный опыт в сферах экономики, бизнеса, политологии, социологии и других дисциплин обеспечивают максимально интерактивный и прикладной характер изучаемого материала.

8910121621

Автор курсов

smileПройдите бесплатный вводный урок

Познакомимся, определим подходящий вам курс и покажем как проходят онлайн уроки.

×

Предупреждение

JUser: :_load: Не удалось загрузить пользователя с ID: 72

Структура IELTS

Как и большинство тестов на знание иностранного языка IELTS тестирует ваши навыки по 4 направлениям: речь, письмо, чтение и аудирование. Весь экзамен занимает около 3 часов (2 часа 45 минут), со следующим распределением времени: Слушание 30-40 минут, Чтение 60 минут, Письмо 60 минут и Речь 11-15 минут. 

Тест делится на два модуля: Академический (для поступающих на учебу за рубеж) и Общий (для рабочих и иммиграционных виз). Части на аудирование и речь — одинаковые для всех сдающих, в то время как задания на письмо и чтение отличаются в зависимости от модуля, который вы сдаете.

Структура IELTS Глобал Амбассадор

Структура частей экзамена IELTS

 

Слушание

Модуль состоит из 4 секций с восходящей сложностью. Каждая секция может быть построена либо в форме монолога, либо в форме диалога. Секции начинаются с короткого вступления, описывающего сдающим ситуацию отрывка и главные действующие лица. Задача сдающих — прослушать отрывки и ответить на связанные с ними вопросы. Время секции 40 минут (30 минут на слушание + 10 минут на тест).

Чтение

Обычно секция для Академического модуля состоит из 3 текстовых отрывков с 13-15 вопросами в каждому из текстов (всего 40 вопросов). В общем тесте (General Training) тексты проще и короче, поэтому вместо трех текстов вы получите 4 или 5. В зависимости от модуля теста, у вас будет от 10 до 30 минут на то, чтобы прочитать текст и ответить на вопросы по нему.

Письмо

Часть на оценку навыков письма состоит из 2 задач. В Академическом модуле Задача 1 включает в себя описание графика, таблицы или схемы; Задача 2 предполагает развернутый комментарий к аргументу. В Общей версии теста, в Задаче 1 вам нужно будет описать ситуацию; в Задаче 2 — написать эссе.

Речь

Секция на оценку навыков разговорной речи состоит из 3 частей. Первая часть проходит в форме собеседования, в ходе которого вас могут спросить о ваших хобби, интересах, работе, семье и других "знакомых темах". Для второй секции вам достанется случайная карточка с темой. У вас будет минута на подготовку, после которой вам нужно будет рассказать о заданном вам предмете. Третья часть проходит в форме дискуссии между экзаменатором и сдающим, чаще всего на ту же тему, которая досталась вам во время второй части. Третья часть обычно включает более абстрактные вопросы, и считается самой сложной.

Обратно на страницу с IELTS

Подготовка к IELTS

Регистрация на IELTS

Результаты IELTS

Поделитесь с другом

С 2009 года. Помогаем студентам России, СНГ и всего мира.

Благотоврительность/Charity

Global Ambassador® зарегистрированный знак обслуживания ООО "Глобал Амбассадор"

Услуги оказывает ООО "Глобал Амбассадор" и ИП Зайков Максим Сергеевич (Лицензия на осуществление образовательной деятельности Министерства общего и профессионального образования СО № 19343 от 27.03.2017)

Интернет сайт носит информационный характер и не является публичной офертой

0+ Без возрастных ограничений

en English ru Русский
Мы работаем по обычному графику в режиме онлайн. Закажите звонок или позвоните нам 😃